A felt boot is a special item for a Russian. Valenki (felt boots) used to be worn in order of precedence, inherited, and told fortune on. Seamless boots were popular among boyars and peasants. At the valenok holiday, people pay respects to traditions and go back to their roots. Guests of the festival will feel the atmosphere of Russian winter, get to know traditional local crafts and have some winter fun.

Felt boot festival is starting with a theatrical performance where Valenok is the main character. Everyone will have a great chance to plunge into the atmosphere of traditional festivities, walk around the holiday fair, taste pancakes and herbal tea based on herbs from Mount Barskaya.

On this day felt boots are not only going to be worn on feet. Visitors will have an opportunity to take photos in the two-meter felt boots or buy small souvenir valenki.

The organizers have many fun activities in store. The bravest can take part in a fight on the log, fashion lovers will appreciate a wide selection of felt boots to suit any taste, fun lovers are welcome to fool around in the snow and sleigh down the hill. Wearing felt boots while at the festival is appreciated.

Валенок для русского человека — вещь особая. Раньше валенки носили по старшинству и передавали по наследству, на валенках гадали. Обувь без шва и рубца была в почете и у боярина, и у крестьянина. На Празднике валенка можно будет отдать дань традициям и вспомнить истоки. Гости «валеночных» гуляний погрузятся в атмосферу русской зимы, познакомятся с народными промыслами и предадутся веселым зимним забавам.

День валенка начнется театрализованным представлением, в котором главным героем станет Валенок. Все прибывшие на праздник смогут погрузиться в атмосферу народных традиций, погулять на праздничной ярмарке, отведать блины и травяной чай, настоянный на травах с Барской горы.

В этот день валенки будут не только на ногах, на ярмарочной площади появятся двухметровые валенки, в которых смогут сфотографироваться все желающие. Обязательным атрибутом праздника будут маленькие сувенирные валенки.

Организаторы припасли множество забав и развлечений: самые отважные смогут сразиться на бревне, модников ждет примерка валенок на любой вкус и фасон, а задорные смогут подурачиться в снегу и покататься с горки. Наличие валенок у гостей приветствуется.